Finding Meaning in the Midwest Light Show

I believe that meaning is often misread into coincidence.  That said, if my mind worked a slightly different sort of way, I would have easily read quite a lot of significance into the light show I woke up to on the morning news.

On the eve of a space summit where President Obama will try to restore the excitement in America and its aerospace industry about the wonders of space through a shift to a private, commercial space program, and through a shift from a trip from our moon to nearby asteroids, Mars, and Martian moons, the entire midwest gets treated to one of the largest and most exciting light shows seen in modern days.

And it is interesting to note that this occurred at a time when the space shuttle is in orbit and could have easy deployed something that would fall into the atmosphere and create such a light show, all for the cost of a little well timed jetsam.

But, my brain doesn’t work like that.  And that’s a pity.  It’s a very appealing curiosity.

Watch the Amazing Video

John

7 Responses to Finding Meaning in the Midwest Light Show

  1. Harv says:

    Ah, yes, following the straight and narrow dictates of what “should” be the ways of the world and the Universe can be a hinderance. But having allowed yourself a glimpse of what may be the true state of the world and the Universe is a nice start. Maybe the light show has opened your eyes even a bit more? Doubt is a serious hinderance to any belief system, but usually necessary for change.

  2. marcel says:

    coincidence = christ; proverbs 16:33

    It looks like another Norway spiral. The stupid thing is that I saw these kind of lights in holland last summer. First I thought of a laser show but I didn’t see any rays. And it lasted 2 weeks all through the night.

    By the way; i like your style of writing. (what happened to the enterprise mission?)

    • I share your belief that a God would be defined by and proven through the mathematical unlikelihood of coincidences; I do not know that he exists, or that his name is Jesus, but I do believe coincidence would be his/her/their definition.

      As for Enterprise Mission, I can only suppose you are confusing me with Richard Hoagland, his site is still up.

      John

  3. Shirley P says:

    Love the way you think AstroEngineer, better what you know.

  4. astroboy says:

    Astroengineer. You must post more. We’re addicted to your blog now hurry up and post more regularly. Forget your family, they can wait. Just kidding, but please post more.

    • Thank you. I appreciate it. I am trying. My time is somewhat limited, and I have allowed myself to get somewhat distracted trying to write my Guide to Anonymous and Evidenceless Internet in the hope that some of those individuals who have been contacting me privately, afraid to share what they know, will find their voice if I can give them the technical tools needed for them to speak loudly while remain safely anonymous.

      John

  5. marcel says:

    did this “thing” go over Roswell? probably yes.

    * I believe it has to do with maitreya/anti christ

Leave a Reply

